Skip to main content

UIL Solo and Ensemble Results

Posted Date: 02/11/2020


The members of the PHS Band had a great day at UIL Solo and Ensemble contest this past Thursday in Sulphur Springs! In total the 64 students that competed earned 53 medals! In addition to those medals being earned we had 28 students advance to the STATE level Solo and Ensemble Contest that will be held in May in Pflugerville! When combined with our twirlers who qualified in November that brings our state total to 34.


The following students earned a first division medal, the highest available, on their SOLO performances: Students advancing to state not only played a class 1 solo, the most difficult, but they had to perform from memory an often several-page long, very challenging piece of music with little error.

Sydney Smith

Carleigh Nicholson

Skyler Brown ***Advanced to STATE On a Solo*** 

Abby Osthoff

Justin Schaber

Yahir Avila
Allison Abaunza

Lori Joiner

Elijah Barber

Esther Nolasco

Daniela Villanueva

Hannah Jordan

Diamond Baker

Hyrum Adams

Alejandro Bernardino

Max Davis

Lea Barker

Karrigan Brown ***Advanced to STATE On a Solo*** 

Dylan Landers ***Advanced to STATE On a Solo***  

Keira Slone 

Erin Autrey ***Advanced to STATE On a Solo*** 


The following students earned a first division on their ensemble performance: 

Ivan Becerril ***Advanced to State***
Kayla Martinez***Advanced to State***
Leyvi Tovar ***Advanced to State***

Melanie Torres  ***Advanced to State***

Arely Villanueva ***Advanced to State***

Karla Rivera ***Advanced to State***

Alexandria Armour ***Advanced to State***

Isabella Adams ***Advanced to State***

Rosario Balleza ***Advanced to State***

Lakendra Black ***Advanced to State***

Aryana Villeda ***Advanced to State IN TWO ENSEMBLES***

Skyler Brown ***Advanced to State***

Yedhi Ramirez ***Advanced to State***

Justin Schaber ***Advanced to State***

Lori Joiner ***Advanced to State***

Daniela Villanueva  ***Advanced to State***

Omar Garza ***Advanced to State***

Carter Glade ***Advanced to State***

Trevor Hutchison ***Advanced to State***

Hannah Jordan ***Advanced to State***

Angel Ortiz ***Advanced to State***

Kevin Abaunza

Dorian Foster

Zoe Holmes

Letsly Ortiz

Erin Autrey ***Advanced to State***

Alejandro Bearnadino ***Advanced to State***

Karrigan Brown ***Advanced to State***

Dylan Landers ***Advanced to State***

Julianna Sewell ***Advanced to State***

Corley Turner ***Advanced to State***


We are extremely proud of these students efforts!